Reviews

Model 9042

Bob .J.R. November 4, 2015

Bought this over a year ago, not from amazon, got a better deal (price) somewhere else. Finally installed this after remodeling the bathroom where it is now. Unlike build-in showers, this sits on the (finished) floor and pushed against the walls, therefore it requires long flexible hoses from the back of the unit to the hot and cold water outlets, as well as sufficient space to stage the unit away from the walls before pushing it in the corner. The installation instructions are in Chinglish and bad, with phrases like "It is strictly prohibited to do this or that". Installation of the unit took about 1 week after I had finished the bathroom remodel which included installing a drain in the slab, hot and cold water outlets (pex) a 220v 30 amp GFCI outlet and a 110v 20 amp GFCI outlet. The whole project was a DIY project, no contractors. The unit is very roomy and works great, my three year old grand children love the tub which is huge, they use it as a swimming pool. My wife and I enjoy the steam and the big shower head as well as the (color) lights and the radio, and although the instructions warn that it is strictly prohibited to use alcohol when in the unit we like to enjoy a glass of wine when doing so. .



Model 09005

Jordan.M. September 27, 2015

Within the past 3 months, I purchased, assembled, and am now enjoying an Constar # 09005 steam shower. I will try to address the concerns expressed elsewhere about other models of this product, such as the 2-person version. 1. If you've never worked with an erector set or assembled an IKEA chest of drawers, do not attempt this project at home by yourself. You need to know how a bubble level and a screwdriver work in order to be successful. 2. You must carefully plan for your steam shower installation. I strongly suggest that you install it so that you have access to the back side of the "guts" of the steam shower in case of later repairs (I installed a "dummy" closet door.) Many people are confused by the drain configuration. The shower drain tray is raised up about 5 inches above finished floor level. The water drains into a flexible pipe that is inserted into a floor-level deck drain, which should be roughed in to be flush with the finished floor level, with a "P" or loop seal under the floor, same as for any shower. It's similar to a clothes washing machine drain, except the hose discharge must not be elevated (so that the water will properly drain by gravity). In my arrangement, the 220v electric power wire and the hot and cold water supply pipes come up though the floor near where the drain is located. All of this should be accessible via the previously-mentioned "dummy" door. 3. My next door neighbor and I assembled the steam shower in less than 4 hours, including un-crating it and carrying all the sections around to the rear of my house and up some stairs. You must carefully read the assembly instructions and study the drawings and detailed figures. If you do, you'll be just fine. If you don't, dial 911. 4. The steam shower inside dimensions are 55 by 36, which are the standard dimensions for a 1-person pre-fab shower stall. If that isn't large enough for you, then you can of course build a big walk-in steam room for about 10 times the price. The GOOD thing about the smaller volume of this steam shower is that it fills with hot steam in about 3 minutes, whereas the HUGE steam room at my health club takes at least 30 minutes to even begin to get warm. 5. ANY shower stall will become slimy and nasty and smelly if you fail to clean it. A steam shower is not maintenance free except, perhaps later, after you get to paradise, where even dusting won't be needed. A medium scrub-brush and a standard household spray cleaner every couple weeks should keep it clean for normal family usage.



Best Sauna

Dan.M. Jun 05, 2015

So far so good. I've had my sauna (# B001 from Bestforbath.) for about 5 days and I LOVE IT!!!! It is so comfortable and warms up very fast. I listen to music thru the the ipod port and the speakers have real quality sound. I also use it for my home gym and personal training business. Two people can sit comfortable in it with no problem. Also I turn the light and just allow the control panel to light up a nice red relaxing glow. I am very happy with my sauna and I am about to go turn it on lotion up and get in. OH ONE MORE THING, DO NOT WEAR ALOT OF OIL, I DID IT ONCE AND IT LEFT A PRINT AGAINT THE WOOD WHERE I SAT, THAT'S ALL.

Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, i didnt have to pay shipping either, it was delivered by frieght



Sauna #BOO1

Stasy. May 05, 2015

The wife and I bought this unit and really enjoy using it. The price was awesome and installation was not to bad. I did put the unit together myself but it would of been nice to have one helper. The Sauna came fully packaged and drop shipped. It was a very good experience and is a very enjoyable product.

Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design



BATHTUB HYA-017R

Amanda.J. Jun 05, 2014

I purchased this product in 2012 (writing review early 2014) and am very happy the the results. Highlights are the jets, light options, quick heating, and seating options. The tub is great for 1-2 people. Just caveat the 8-person title with the fact that rising water and foot room makes it a little tough to even seat 4 adults in the tub at once. Would have loved to had a better head rest, but that is something I'm sure I can get as an add-on. Overall, the quality of the tub/jets and heating/lighting is what you pay for and it delivers. I installed the tub as part of a deck (sits down 1 foot) which helps for access in/out. Would recommend to all.

Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great



MassageBATHTUB HYB-009

Amanda.J. Jun 05, 2014

spa was very well packed no damage its been one week since spa was delivered been in it 4 times already so far so good was really easy to hook up was replacing old spa so we were all prepaired with elecric its about a foot smaller then our old one but for the price u cant beat it when it says 8 people it means 8 small people it would be tight the collar jets r my favarite will continue to let u know how its going



Sauna #BOO1

Nek.W. May 05, 2013

Recently assembled, working great so far. Easy assembly, will be easy to move in the future due to the modular design, heated up above 140 in less than 20 minutes. Recommends using a towel or other means to keep excess sweat from damaging the wood, but that's to be expected when it's not a high end Teak sauna. Honestly the hardest part was unpacking the crate and moving the pieces to the assembly area, definitely a two person job, although the actual assembly was a snap by myself. Sound system is nice. Looks great. Loving it so far.

Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design



Great product

Michelle Thompson August 13, 2012

We absolutely love our steam shower 9011! The overhead shower head is so awesome that sometimes we space out and have no idea how long we've been in there. It would be really hard to give up this steam shower. We were going to out a walk in shower in our bathroom when we remodeled and I'm so glad we didn't. Love my 9001 shower

Derek Elaze April 6, 2012

Love my 9001 shower. Kids enjoy taking bath and showering. Had some difficulty putting it together due to tight fit where the shower was positioned. At the end, however, great decision to buy. Love it! Best product

Linda. B. November 13, 2011

The shower has all the features my customer was looking for. The supplier was local and wonderful to deal with. The written instructions were a rough translation from Chinese so it missed details but we called the company and they walked us through it. They were a wonderful company to deal with. From the sale to delivery to installation and minor service, it was a great experience. The LED lights work great and the steam feature is amazing (or so my customer has said

Comfortable preorders

Jay Logan September 05, 2010

I’ve preordered the steam shower 9011. Even I had to wait about 3 months I am happy with it. Great Whirlpool

David Garbot June 22, 2010

I can’t seem to get my wife to get out of the tub! had the tub for 2 years, she loves it. I love that her 2 hour baths keeps her quiet and the house peaceful for 2 hours. for all you men out there, go get this tub. best investment you will ever make. Alex. Jun 16, 2010

I bought for my RV. Had to custom fit it but this shower does it all. You get a lot of shower for $1399! Everything comes with the shower, and it was engineered to all fit together. The fit and finish are nice. It does have some plastic parts but those seem to be OK. I'm happy with it. If you decide to put this in yourself you definitely need to have Plumbing, Electrical, and Assembly skills because you will need to do them all. Comes with a really nice 20 minute video of everything being put together. That is actually better than a manual when you can see it being done. Bottom line: Great deal for the price and when comparing against other showers that cost the same.

Lina.Bozza. November 03, 2009

I had read that the delivery company representative (Driver in this case) would stick around while the kit enclosure could be examined for damage during delivery. I had my installers to specially arrive at my residence when delivery was made, but the driver refused to stick around and left before damage could be assessed (If any). There was a breach in one of the corners of the cardboard enclosure. We took a picture for our files, but later when unpacking we discovered no apparent damage. But....we were a little dismayed by the delivery man not staying as had been told. Upon installation the unit had several leaks, but the plumber has been able to stop the leaking fittings, but when the unit is in use the seals around the doors are inadequate and more sealing product needed to be added to prevent water blow by and wetting the floor. The store did not have a unit setup to examine ahead of time and this unit was bought knowing the dimensions, but after the unit was delivered and installed it was discovered that its depth is inadequate for a big framed person of stature like me. I could really use another 6" of depth, but I feel that's more of a personal issue. Like I said, we bought knowing the dimensions. I do like the shower and feel it may be a little overpriced, but its much less than the units we first looked at which were the whirlpool bath types.

9011 Nice Steam Shower

Peter Billard August 13, 2009

Great shower once it's installed properly. Thank goodness quality of unit is much better than instruction manual. Instructions are far too brief and do not give enough detail to make job easier. Function of shower and steamer is great although power and control buttons inside are tough to figure out. Beware that drain and power supply of this 220V unit need to be thought out prior to purchase and assembly--instructions briefly mention it. It is best to have access panel in back side to allow access to all plumbing and wiring while unit is in final resting place. It is possible to do otherwise but unit will need to be scooted across floor which is difficult at best. Once again, instructions are minimal Hope this helps Like the product, but the install was a lot harder than it looks

phillip fennel Julie 30, 2009

I bought the model 09005. Says it takes two people two hours, but ..... we are pretty handy and it took us four. We had a corner to put it in and it really needs a lot of room to work around. Really like the shower though and the blue accent is a nice touch in our master. Great product, but plan carefully

Clayton V. Davison October 13, 2008

Within the past 3 months, I purchased, assembled, and am now enjoying an 9009 (this model) steam shower. I will try to address the concerns expressed elsewhere about other models of this product, such as the 2-person version. 1. If you've never worked with an erector set or assembled an IKEA chest of drawers, do not attempt this project at home by yourself. You need to know how a bubble level and a screwdriver work in order to be successful. 2. You must carefully plan for your steam shower installation. I strongly suggest that you install it so that you have access to the back side of the "guts" of the steam shower in case of later repairs (I installed a "dummy" closet door.) Many people are confused by the drain configuration. The shower drain tray is raised up about 5 inches above finished floor level. The water drains into a flexible pipe that is inserted into a floor-level deck drain, which should be roughed in to be flush with the finished floor level, with a "P" or loop seal under the floor, same as for any shower. It's similar to a clothes washing machine drain, except the hose discharge must not be elevated (so that the water will properly drain by gravity). In my arrangement, the 220v electric power wire and the hot and cold water supply pipes come up though the floor near where the drain is located. All of this should be accessible via the previously-mentioned "dummy" door. 3. My next door neighbor and I assembled the steam shower in less than 4 hours, including un-crating it and carrying all the sections around to the rear of my house and up some stairs. You must carefully read the assembly instructions and study the drawings and detailed figures. If you do, you'll be just fine. If you don't, dial 911. 4. The steam shower inside dimensions are 36 by 36, which are the standard dimensions for a 1-person pre-fab shower stall. If that isn't large enough for you, then you can of course build a big walk-in steam room for about 10 times the price. The GOOD thing about the smaller volume of this steam shower is that it fills with hot steam in about 3 minutes, whereas the HUGE steam room at my health club takes at least 30 minutes to even begin to get warm. 5. ANY shower stall will become slimy and nasty and smelly if you fail to clean it. A steam shower is not maintenance free except, perhaps later, after you get to paradise, where even dusting won't be needed. A medium scrub-brush and a standard household spray cleaner every couple weeks should keep it clean for normal family usage.

10/13/2008

I ordered for the 8004-AS model of the shower and besides the fact that it is beautiful and adds some prestige to my bathroom, I always want to be in it anytime I am back home after a stressful especially as I am able to listen to some good music while I take my shower. My wife can’t get enough of it and would spend long minutes massaging her feet. Overall, it is a good product and is highly recommended.

02/02/2008

This is a complicated review to write. We shopped for a long time to find a shower/steam unit for our master bath remodel. Local prices were about 100% higher, so they were never really in consideration. After some comparison shopping and a bit of guess-work, we picked this unit because it met most* of our basic requirements, seemed attractive and not too spacey, and of course in part because it fit neatly in the space available. It arrived in about 2 weeks by truck. We were notified of the pending delivery the night prior to arrival. It was made clear that this was not "white glove delivery" but rather curbside delivery, i.e., it would be brought to the edge of the driveway.I made arrangements for some folks to put it in a more secure place that night, but as it turned out, the driver was very nice and helped bring it 100 feet to the back yard shed. It was 2 large crates and 1 small crate, no small or light thing to have toted. It sat there for a few weeks while other materials came in (flooring, vanity, etc.). I had arranged for the remodel to coincide with our vacation, so we wouldn't have to watch the process. Our handyman of many years and very considerable talent would run the remodel according to some rough drawings I made. The electrician and the plumber were available to assist him when needed. I got some text messages from him that seemed a bit panicky, not his usual calmness. It turns out the assembly instructions were extremely vague and written in very poor English. He was befuddled. I was fortunate to find a video on YouTube that demonstrated the entire process and he was relieved. However, the same panic hit the electrician and the plumber. Neither one wanted to touch it and one required I email him a waiver of responsibility for damages, etc. Without the video, nobody would have attempted it. Fast forward: we got home from vacation and all was done and looked great and worked well. The rainfall head works very well, the handhelds are okay and the steam in really good. The 2 seats are also pretty comfortable, but 2 seems a little crowded in there. The lighting is excellent. There are, however, a few drawbacks to this unit. First of all, it leaks a bit. The glass panels required some silicone caulking to fix that problem. Secondly, it is supposed to have some aromatherapy thing, but the manufacturer's rep and the seller have been unable to explain to me just where that is or how it works. (I don't know if I really care anyway). Lastly, and I knew this going in, *there is no radio or bluetooth. When you close the door it is truly like Maxwell Smart's "cone of silence", and no radio playing in the bathroom can really be heard inside the unit. Anyway, I can get around that with a bluetooth speaker and my iPhone. I must add the seller has been very helpful all along and I give them 5 stars. The mfg rep (in CA) tried to help but may have limited language skills. Overall, we are very satisfied and feel we got an excellent value.

08/11/2007